Readers Forum – Free for All..

Readers Forum 2  - Stars and Strip

free for all - blue 2

With my conspicuous absence over the last two weeks, my emails have piled up to monumental proportions, ..so today, “God willing,” ..I’ll do my best to answer as many as I can.

Beginning with thanking all of you that sent me emails; …

“Wishing me a Speedy Recovery.”

Welcome - Finished

Terril,                             (Compartmentalization).

I love the simplicity with which you impart your wisdom, keep it up and I’m really glad you’re feeling better.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Terril, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your kind words.

I have always enjoyed the challenge of communication, be it for comfort or for counsel.

According to Webster: “sim·plic·i·ty,” (in context) n., Clarity of expression.

five blind men 1

(Blind men describing an elephant).

Einstein on understanding

Nothing depicts (common sense) more than understanding.

Sad facts; …

Obama Money

Barack Obama believes that taxing America’s Billionaires will pay for his outrageously reckless spending.

Statistics; …

Number of Billionaires in America, (403).

Average annual income of a U.S. Billionaire, ($106 million).

Tax revenue if taxed at 70%, ($30 Billion).

Barack Obama’s 2011 budget deficit, ($1.27 Trillion).

Percentage of deficit paid by Billionaire taxes. (2%).

Percentage of deficit paid by middle-class taxes. (98%).

This has been an enjoyable chat, Chuck.

Welcome - Finished

Astrid,                           (Compartmentalization).

I did a dissertation on Edmund Burke last semester, a very interesting man. A “commodity” difficult to find these days, especially in America, present company accepted.

I love your writing and the way you blend it with the proper graphic at the proper time, God bless you.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Astrid, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your accolades. Septuagenarian high school dropouts aren’t most noted or their literary capacity.

In fact, Septuagenarian high school dropouts aren’t actually known for much of anything, do you think that I might have a chance at posterity with Guinness? 🙂

Welcome - Finished

John,           (How, is always more important than when).

I’ve been reading your post for more than two years and I’ve left comments a couple of dozen times. I would really like to make the forum, thank you, John.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello John, thank you for your patronage and I apologize for my character. Although sponsoring this forum is the most fun I have all week, it’s not the easiest task, …

hard task

..especially when it comes to deciding whose comments to answer and who’s to bypass?

As unfair as it may be, I do have a preference for uncommon names.

Accordingly, if you have a “middle name” that you (hate) and you’ve kept it to yourself, you might give it a shot? 🙂

Welcome - Finished

Angelica,                                   (Marketing Fear).

As a new reader, a conservative and a lover of cats, I would like to thank you for today’s post.

I’ve also dipped into your archives, (back to July), why aren’t you on billboards from coast-to-coast?

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Angelica, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative.

I’m not on billboards from coast-to-coast, as conservatism or common sense is not currently (big) in America.

free train red 2

Too many Americans, (at least in my humble opinion), have given up their self-respect to ride on the train for free.

Welcome - Finished

Barrett,                                     (Marketing Fear).

I’m in basic training with the Marine Corps, my father was a Marine, my grandfather was a Marine and his father before him was a Marine.

My grandfather served in Vietnam and my great-grandfather served both in World War II and in Korea.

On several occasions you’ve written that you were opposed to the Vietnam War, but you served anyway, because you’re an American dedicated to America. Isn’t that a contradiction in terms?

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Barrett, thank you for patronizing my site and thank you for your narrative.

I served in Vietnam because it was the law and because your grandfather served and because some 200,000 other Americans served, ..it’s what an American does.

I don’t like what America has become since your grandfather and I served in Vietnam, so I’m still serving.

At seventy-three, I am still more than capable of picking up a rifle and standing next to you, …

move out3a

..the “rub” comes when the platoon sergeant yells “move out” and my legs give way after 10 feet, ..bummer, ..but that’s life.

May fortune follow you on your journey, ..albeit, if you have ever given your mother a Rose, it is my considered opinion that you will not like war anymore than I did.

Thank you for your service, Chuck.

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

Crusader Rabbit…

 

Leave a Reply

