Readers Forum – Short Form..

Readers Forum 2  - Stars and Strip

Good morning boys and girls, beginning Tuesday evening last, ..at approximately 8 PM, ..I began an Odyssey that has taken me on a journey through excruciating misery the likes that I would not wish on anyone, ..even Barry.

On Monday of this week I took my wife Linda to our local clinic for a pre-opt physical, as she will be having a surgery on her left arm on the 26th.

It was a morning not unlike most every other day this time of year, (cold, in the teens), and the clinic was overflowing with locals, mothers with sniffling children along with a variety of other germ carrying vessels hacking and sneezing as nature dictates when we succumb to that, that we are warned about on television, to include of course, the flu.

Albeit I had my flu shot in a timely fashion again this year, when I called the clinic Wednesday morning to inquire as to whether or not the symptoms I was experiencing might be the symptoms of something that is currently going around?

I learned that I was indeed a recipient of the current strain of influenza, and/or, (the flu), that is visiting across to America and that it is a strain that isn’t protected by the vaccine that I received.

In an attempt to refrain from this turning into a shaggy dog story, I would like to sum of my experience by asking those of you with imaginations; Imagine your tummy being crushed in a giant vice, while at the same time a marauding herd of red eyed devil steers stampeding through your tummy with a vengeance and you’ll come fairly close to understanding how I have spent this week and it’s not turned loose of me yet.

Thus my title today, (short form).

Welcome - Finished

Arlo,                               (Understanding the Law).

As a longtime reader of your blog and as an individual that has experienced the inequities in America’s laws.

I was arrested in 1977 for having long hair in the wrong place at the wrong time.

While riding a bus from Orange County California to visit my parents in Shreveport Louisiana I was attacked by two good old boys in Tyler Texas when the bus stopped for a routine rest stop. The people at the bus stop call the police, however by the time they got there I had a broken arm three broken ribs in my face look like it’d been through a meat grinder.

An ambulance was called and I was taken to a hospital and I was treated for minor injuries. When the police came to see me the next morning, instead of taking a statement from me as to what had happened, I was arrested and handcuffed to my hospital bed where I spent four days without access to a telephone to call my parents or an attorney.

The men that beat me up or off-duty police officers, so I was summarily tried and convicted of vagrancy and disturbing the peace. I spent 95 days in jail of the one hundred and twenty day sentence I received.

The law in America is not uniform or fair, the law in America is whatever a prosecutor wants it to be.

I cut my hair and I have not been arrested since.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Arlo, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative.

I don’t doubt your story for a moment, while at the same time I have no solution. As long as “we” are divided and “we” will be divided, as long as “we” continue electing folks that either don’t understand their jobs, or choose not to do their jobs.

There are good people in America, “we” simply aren’t smart enough to know who they are when we meet them.

Welcome - Finished

Queenie,               (Change America could believe in).

Hello, Great Crusader, I am getting worried about you and the amount of time you are needing to spend researching to provide information to those of us who have less initiative and determination.

BUT, we also fail to have your finely-tuned insights and perspective. Even if we spent time doing research, we would NEVER find the “BOILED DOWN” version of the truth that you so generously and helpfully provide. Thank you.

As voters, it seems that we could begin a couple of movements to create change in government. One is to get rid of the Electoral College, which only helps political parties focus their attentions on the states with the most votes in that obsolete and unnecessary stage of our Presidential election.

It also gives the news and other media focus for their own campaigns and coverage. It makes our individual votes less important, and is a deterrent to getting everyone to make the effort to vote.

The other movement we could start is to stop Gerrymandering, which also only helps the political parties.

Changing electoral boundaries to suit the parties is also unfair to individual voters and makes our votes less important.

As a third action we could take, it is to spread the word of your blog to every media and public personality that we can, to get more people to make use of your works.

In admiration and appreciation, Queenie

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Queenie, thank you for patronizing my site and thank you for your narrative.

As I attempted to explain in my interim, this has been a very trying week for me, thus your suggestions and insights for change that America could believe in our well appreciated.

Welcome - Finished

Stan,                       (Is America stuck on Stupid?).

Great read, true to the core and a core that in my opinion is rotten. I’m a political science student at Cornell University and I couldn’t agree with you more.

The Clintons versus the Bushes’ or maybe I should say the elite versus the elite without charm or character.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Stan, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative. If I wasn’t hung over and out of sorts from the current influenza making its way across the nation, I could rant on four pages and pages.

Welcome - Finished

Luanne,                     (Politicians are Wannabes).

When I first started reading your posts, I judge you to be a bigot and worse. Notwithstanding, I have since done my own research on Obama, his mother, his father, his mentors and those that influenced his life. I owe you an apology.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Luanne, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative and for your apology, ..apology accepted.

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

Crusader Rabbit…

 

Leave a Reply

