Readers Forum – Tick-Tock, Tick-Tock..

Readers Forum 2  - Stars and Strip

tick-tock 2

Time is not and has never been a friend to humanity, except on those rare occasions when your humanity is in jeopardy.

Recalling a time in my journey past, I was returning home to my place in Palmdale, California, (the time), early evening.

I was southbound “walking the line” on the Antelope Valley Freeway when some fool in a cage changed lanes.

riding the line

To stay alive on two wheels north of the speed limit in heavy traffic, it’s a real good idea to pay attention.

Long story short, when scarlet brake lights started appearing in front of me like the ILS beacons at LAX, the portion of our brain that doesn’t wait to see if we’re smart enough to figure it out took over and we, “my bike and” I suddenly entered the zone, ..not the twilight zone, ..but real close.

Whether it was relativity, or Gods hand? Time slowed down, with no exit to my right or left, my path was set in stone and my path was straight ahead, ..and since straight ahead was occupied by 4000 pound vehicles swapping paint, my future seemed extremely bleak.

Although, time slipping into slow-motion didn’t change the outcome, it did allow me a front row seat to understand what was not understandable, my survival.

Every tire on the pavement was locked up, ..and although I was visually privy to the vehicle spinning counterclockwise to my front, ..there was no audible report beyond that of my heart pounding in my ears.

Which was just as suddenly replaced by a voice in my head explicating; “This is not going to be good.”

Of course, since either relativity or Gods hand had allowed me the time to hear that voice, “in that time” the fender of the car I was destined to kiss had continued on its path until my path was clear.

To this day, I’m (not sure) whether I cranked the throttle on full, ..or if it was that special portion of my brain?

times up

Albeit, what I am sure of, ..in (458 days), Obama is gone!

Welcome - Finished

Melody,                      (Thinking is a Great Pastime).

I’ve been enjoying your blog for a year now, so I decided it’s time for me to let you know that my husband and I don’t pour our coffee in the morning until after we’ve read your post.

Especially your Reader’s Forum on Sunday, which we read before we get out of bed.

Keep up your good work and God bless you.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Melody, thank you for your patronage, for your praise and for your comment.

Today’s posting is number (1,312), if you’re counting?

At the risk of sounding “sappy,” it is I that should be thanking you and all the other folks in America and the people around the world that read my blather, because without you and the others, my efforts would be in vain.

Don’t wait another year before joining in again, Chuck.

Welcome - Finished

David,                         (Divinity versus Divinity).

Great series, well-written and informative in the details we don’t get from the mainstream media, or any media.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello David, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative. With that said, and at the risk of offending?

There is no mainstream media, or any media in America. There are only “teleprompter reading buffoons,” that read what opposing ideologues charge them with reading.

The First Amendment of the U.S. Constitution guarantees freedom of speech and freedom of the press, albeit in this 21st Century world, freedom of anything and everything is controlled either by the (right wing) corporate interests, or “our” current progressive liberal (left-wing) administration.

During his campaign Barack Obama was bountiful with his rhetoric of; “a level playing field,” “equality,” and unity.

All wonderful and “enticing” words, albeit in truth, there has never been equality or unity within the Homo sapien, and/or, human population of this planet since the beginning of time.

In reality, it’s not because Homo sapiens, and/or, human beings don’t like each other that we conflict as much as we do, it’s because we do like each other and what each other calls their own.

We, “Homo sapiens” are possibly the most selfish creature on the planet with our large egos and coveting personas.

Whether were talking money, marbles are chock, there is someone among us that will kill you for one of those items.

thumbs down

Not being an American in his heart, Barack Obama has a disdain for the U.S. Constitution and America’s laws.

In closing; To those of you who disagree, please direct your questions to ; (chuckroper@wowway.com), thank you.

Welcome - Finished

Allentown,                 (Divinity versus Divinity).

I totally love it when you provide us with an article in series, it gives me a reason to get out of bed the next day. 🙂

I’ve been reading your blog since May and I’m a total fan, so I really hope you’ll use my comment in your Sunday forum.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Allentown, thank you for your patronage and thank you for your narrative. I “totally” understand an individual needing a reason to get out of bed.

My reason is writing my blog, consequently it is a (godsend) when someone reports that reading it is the reason that they get out of bed. 🙂

So don’t be a stranger, Chuck.

Welcome - Finished

Carol,                         (Divinity versus Divinity).

I stumbled across your site three weeks ago while looking for an article on violence in America.

Your article entitled [Armed and Dangerous] provided me with everything I was looking for, plus the knowledge that all bloggers aren’t nebbish and driven by a need for approval.

I love to read and I’m good at it, I finished your archives and four days, so my question is, why are you promoting Jeanine Pirro for President when you should be promoting yourself?

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Carol, “WOW,” and Double WOW, I’m seldom left at a loss for words, albeit, if you read my archives and four days, you are either related to Evelyn Woods, ..or you’ve recently had a blood transfusion?

(Sidebar).

For those of you less acquainted with reading, and/or, more correctly “speed reading” Evelyn Woods is renowned for her speed reading courses.

(http://www.ewrd.com/ewrd/index.asp)

Continuing…

Although it would definitely be embarrassing if I weren’t too old to give a damn.

My typing skill, (with my God given digits), is less than 10 words a minute.

My reading skill, although more than 10 words a minute, is still nothing to brag about.

Consequently, had God not provided me with an extremely talented tongue and Nuance hadn’t created their; “Dragon, NaturallySpeaking program,” there would “categorically ” be no Pearlsofprofundity website.

technology rules 2

..and if you don’t believe me, simply check the calluses on a teenagers thumbs. 🙂

Welcome - Finished

Jaelene,                           (Diminished Capacity).

I voted for Barack Obama in 2008 and by the spring of 2009 when I was still unemployed, my capacity for believing in the Democratic party and especially Barack Obama diminished into oblivion.

I am now a registered independent and I no longer mark my ballots according to party.

I voted for Mitt Romney in 2012 and I’m sorry he didn’t win, do you really think that judge Jeanine will run in 2016?

If she does, I know a hundred people that will vote for her.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Jaelene, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative.

My campaign for drumming up interest in an individual that I personally believe would serve this country “honestly” and “honorably,” is in earnest.

With that said; I have never spoken to Jeanine Pirro, nor do I imagine a conversation with her in my near future.

My purpose with this site is to provoke “thinking” on the part of American citizens that would prefer to see the corruption in our government replaced by truth, decency and law.

Please stay in touch, Chuck.

Welcome - Finished

Steve,                                 (Big Words).

I started reading your blog because I was looking for a picture of Judge Jeanine Pirro on Google and the picture I found took me to your website.

I not only have you bookmarked, I have an icon for your site on my desktop and I’ve shared your address with everyone I know, even my friends on Facebook.

For the record, I like big words and your format of providing definitions from Webster’s.

I’ve never left a comment on a website before, but after your “Dick and Jane” summation of people who are bothered by big words, I couldn’t resist, I’m still laughing.

LMAO

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Steve, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative.

Had it not been for the “venerable” Dick and Jane, there’s a better than even chance that I might never have met one of my favorite characters on the entire planet, “Jim Lassiter,” of Zane Grey and “Riders of the Purple Sage” fame.

The wonderful thing about words, (even better than Forrest Gump’s mother’s) box of chocolates, ..ya never know where they’re gonna take you.

Stay close, Chuck.

Welcome - Finished

Gail,                                     (Big Words).

I’ve been a fan since I got home from Afghanistan in June, I love the way you segue from one venue to another, but your segue, Dick and Jane to Judge Jeanine was beyond all that blows my skirt up.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Gail, thank you for your patronage, your service and your flattering narrative.

What would the world be without levity? You’re right, it would be Afghanistan.

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

