Deception by any other name..

deception 3

With a population of more than 7 billion folks, the earth could easily be the “most” violent habitat in the universe. Albeit, as my (socio-economic) status hasn’t allowed me to travel to all the nooks and crannies, and/or, corners of this “beautiful” big blue planet of ours, I’m bound by the same limitations as the majority, and/or, the 99% of the population that depends on their imagination…

Enzo Ferrari - graphic

..when it comes to the finer amenities in life.

Yes I have a computer and I have a brain and to date, ..(at least in my opinion), the brain in my head is in control of the brain on my desk, which allows me to visit you daily via the “First Amendment,” and Cyberspace.

Visiting those of you who read my blather is a godsend as it keeps my poor ‘old brain from turning to “mush” via the other electronic device I own, my 55 inch flat screen TV.

On Saturday of last week I received an email from a reader that identified herself as Alexis, from, (it doesn’t matter), and had she been less passionate in her narrative, she definitely would have headlined my Sunday’s forum.

“Hello, my name is Alexis and I’ve been reading your posts for a few months now and although I can’t tell you why I trust you, I do.

I’m fifty-one years old, but I tell everyone that I’m forty-four and they believe me because I look like I’m thirty-six. I hate myself for lying to everyone because lying is wrong as you relate almost every day, so how do I quit lying?

My whole life has been a lie, my parents blessed me with skin, hair and features most women would kill for. Which I realize is a pitiful excuse for my lying.

I’ve been married three times and kept as a mistress by two other men, all of whom assured me they loved me and would be there for me through all the things men promise women they will be there for them for, but then here I am, by myself again. I hate being alone.”

Of course it sounds like bullshit, and/or, (spam), albeit on the “off chance” that Alexis was not a (bullshitter), I replied to her address, as I try to do with everyone that leaves a comment or sends me an email.

To my surprise as well as to the antithesis of my questioning side, she replied in minutes, blessing me for acknowledging her communication with a flood of accolades that would…

Elvis Presley 1

..have made Elvis blush.

So what advice have I passed on to Alexis? ..simple answer,

the truth - graphic 3

..and/or, the secret of Life.

tango 2

It takes two to tango is a common (idiomatic) expression which suggests something in which more than one person or other entity are paired in an inextricably-related and active manner, occasionally with negative connotations.

The tango is a dance which requires two partners moving in relation to each other, sometimes in tandem and sometimes in opposition.

The meaning of this expression has been extended to include any situation in which the two partners are by definition understood to be essential, as in, a marriage.

A marriage with only one partner ceases to be a marriage. (Source Wikipedia).

For those extremely interested…

The phrase originated in a song, “Takes Two to Tango,” that was written and composed in 1952 by Al Hoffman and Dick Manning. The lyrics and melody were popularized by singer Pearl Bailey’s 1952 recording.

Continuing…

The two things that are constant and inescapable in our lives are nature and nurture.

In a follow-up and equally informative email, Alexis related that her mother was somewhat more into nature than nurture in her upbringing. She shared that her mother was married young and deserted not long after she, Alexis was born.

Which of course wasn’t as prevalent in the mid 1950’s as it is now, however, a man deserting his young wife and child was not unheard of. Nor was it as easy for a woman to raise a child on her own then as it is now.

Nature allows for us, “Homo sapiens,” to learn by observing our surroundings and our environment.

Alexis didn’t grow up without a father figure in her home, she grew up with too many father figures in her home.

monkey see graphic

Be it to your liking or be it not? A relationship, whether it be a marriage or a mutual agreement, ..it’s a contract.

do you take this man 2

..and if you say; “I do,” “okay,” “sure,” ..or “absolutely,” ..you got what you agreed to.

Question: Were relationships easier in the “good old” days?

different not easier 2

As I referenced earlier, pretty much everything in life comes in pairs, either in support of or in opposition to whatever we decide to pursue.

Nature provides us with up to balance our encounters with down, how you deal with the balance in your life is a choice.

According to Webster: “choice,” n. (In context) The act of choosing; selection.

Early man, i.e., (Homo sapiens), as touted by anthropology, lived in caves and trees and who knows where else?

Albeit as Homo sapiens differ from God’s other creations in the respect that we have the capacity to reason and reason provides us with the ability to make better choices, and/or, it should…

We are still (as a whole), the same ego driven cretins that walked out of those caves and climbed down from those trees fifty to eighty thousand years ago to seek what was on the other side of the mountain.

Question: How categorically “insipid” would a female have to be…

pickup artists 1

..to find favor with any of these specimens?

not in my world 2

There are rules in my world and the first rule in my world is self-reliance, followed closely by responsibility and concern.

Question: Concern for what?

Concern for my family, my friends and most particularly, for the nation that has provided me with the freedom to choose my own path. What greater or more wonderful gift could one ask for than the privilege of choice and self-expression?

Albeit, with the advent of the political agendas being shoved down our collective throats in this new century, choice and freedom of expression may soon be as hard to come by as a teenager that doesn’t text.

Life is “not” an (app) on a cell phone you can order with your thumbs, life is competition.

Life is give and take, or more correctly…

debt and gain 2

A relationship is debt and gain, you say “I do” and you gain a partner in life, albeit in the same moment, you incur a debt to your partner as your promise, and/or, “contract,” is binding.

Not the document that gets placed in some obscure filing cabinet in a municipality, but rather the contract you signed with your word, your character and your soul.

According to Webster: “con·tract,” n. An agreement between two or more parties.

Contracts like society, are made up of rules and stipulations to protect us, or at least they are for the folks that don’t wear their rectums as hat bands.

Rules require truth and integrity because when people stop following the rules, society ceases to benefit the population in favor of profiting the miscreants that don’t follow the rules.

Be those miscreants members of your family, or be they our elected representatives, “anarchy” is neither sustainable or desirable.

According to Webster: “an·ar·chy,” n., Absence of any form of political authority.

Were it that I was the “Imperator of the Universe” and duly omnipotent, I would tap my scepter upon the marble beneath my feet and free Alexis of her anxiety and guilt, ..right after I cured cancer and solved world hunger.

Not making light of Alexis’s circumstances as we are all to blame for her strife with our collective desire for more.

please sir 3 (2)

The biggest mistake that we Homo sapiens here in America make is our lack of appreciation for what we have, in pursuit of that elusive gold ring we’re all sure we can grab (the next time) around.

Adhering to the rules provided to us by our founding fathers are in no way shape or form stifling to a man or woman with pluck and ambition, what is stifling to the citizens of America are the self aggrandized progressives that believe they know how to “organize” your community and your life better than you do.

Accordingly, “they” keep changing the rules, and every time they do, “shazam” “they” (the Bankers and politicians) gain wealth and power and we, “We the People” (spiral) deeper and deeper into debt.

Homo sapiens, and/or, human beings are the only creatures on the planet that “defy” nature, as we are the only creatures that are drawn to things beyond nature.

thou shalt not covet 2

Although coveting is a two-way street, one’s heart and soul for an ill kept promise is hardly a fair trade.

When the truth is altered, and/or lost altogether, there are no rules and when there are (no rules), there is (no truth), and there is “no society.”

truth is paramount 2

In God’s kingdom it is beyond nature to lie, be it for vanity or for profit.

Think about it, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

