Readers Forum – Bully Pulpit..

Readers Forum - Stars and Strip

megaphone 1

According to my Pearlsofprofundity unabashed, unpublished and unpredictable dictionary: “bul·ly pul·pit,” A public forum or position sufficiently conspicuous to provide an opportunity to speak out and be listened to.

And now, without further ado…

Welcome - Finished

Mark from Scottsbluff,                     (The Solution).

I’ve been reading your stuff for most of a year and I’ve left a number of comments. I absolutely like the way you write and have since the first time I logged on. I’m also really glad that you’re back to using graphics.

Your talent for placing the right graphics with the right words is absolutely uncanny, especially when critiquing Obama.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Mark, thank you for patronizing my site and thank you for your comments “multiple,” for your narrative and for your accolades.

Although I count “diplomacy” right up there at the top of the page when I’m critiquing an individual’s character, I wouldn’t go so far as to use the word (critiquing), when describing the nature of my “slamming” Barack Obama’s policies.

If our “buffoon and chief” wasn’t visible to the general public before his “monumental” lack of action against Isis over this last year, it sure as hell is now.

Welcome - Finished

Elizabeth from Trenton, I can’t tell you how pleased I am that you’ve made peace with Word Press and are back to posting graphics.

The girls are back in school now and I’ve given up men, all except for you, so I’ll probably be writing something every day now? 🙂

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Elizabeth, as always you add a “welcome touch” to my humble publication, ..say hello to the girls for me and I’ll be looking forward to your (critique), tomorrow.

According to Webster: “cri·tique,” A review or commentary, dealing with works of art or literature.

Critique, great word, albeit, in honesty, I can’t take credit for “thunking” to use it today, ..as I borrowed it from Mark.

Welcome - Finished

Truman from Fort Lauderdale,         (Dhimmitude).

As a Jew, and as a conservative Republican I am extremely pleased with this particular sharing, your research is right on the mark and exemplary.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Truman, thank you for visiting my site, thank you for your narrative and for your accolades. (Albeit, in actuality, undeserved).

I truly enjoy “manufacturing” my offerings each morning and not just for you and the others that read what I put together, albeit, for myself as well, as 80% of what I offer is as new to me as it is to you.

With that said; Although I do relate a personal tidbit, and/or, personal anecdote from time to time, the main body of the information I provide to you and my followers is as available to you and them as it is to me.

Of course, after 3+ years of involvement in this endeavor, ..I have to confess that not all of the knowledge I have acquired has gone in one ear and out the other. 🙂

Welcome - Finished

Pete from Valdosta,                   (Politics and War).

I’ve been a fan for nearly a year, so even though writing isn’t my bag, I wanted you to know that it’s great to see you back up to speed with your wit and your graphics.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Pete, thank you for your patronage, your “loyalty” and your narrative.

Publishing without my graphics was definitely as “un-fun,” for me as it was for you. 🙂

Welcome - Finished

Ellen from Riverton,         (Patriot Day – September 11).

I don’t speak for anyone but myself, but for myself I think your tribute to 9/11 was right on the money.

I’ve been reading your blog for two years, and I’ve checked your facts more than a few times. God bless you for being honest.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Ellen, thank you for your loyalty and thank you for your accolades.

At the risk of being dull and cliché; my mother preached that “honesty was the best policy,” and although I admit it took a while to penetrate my thick egotistical (male) cranium, I got there.

Although I don’t categorize myself or male Homo sapiens in general as ignorant, I do believe that men are hindered and thereby at a disadvantage intellectually by their egos.

Especially those of us in the public eye, or, (arena), such as George W. Bush as example. “Dubya,” ..although touted by his mother and other close family members as a smart man, his public image (to include his doofus expression), ..never boded well as evidence of his intellect.

And then there was his “proclivity” for constantly stumbling over his tongue when speaking in public, especially without a teleprompter. A trait also particular to his successor, and/or, Barack Hussein Obama.

In 1965 the temptations released a record entitled; …

temptations - my girl 2

Which was (unequivocally) one of the “catchiest” tunes of all times, ..if “My Girl” was playing on the radio and you weren’t in a “coma,” ..you had to sing along.

1965 is a long time gone, ..and well it should be, ..at least for “Ed and I,” because we were doing the “foolish” conflict thing in Vietnam.

And we’re about to do it again, (not Ed and I), ..but America and for no better reason, ..and the result will be the same.

Because wars (God help us) are always prosecuted by men, men with egos, ..large egos!

Question: when is this nation going to wake up?

Mdm. Pres

(This is my girl for 2016).

Question: why don’t you make her your girl for 2016 as well?

Sorry Ellen, I got carried away campaigning, ..Ooops 🙂

Welcome - Finished

Gordon from Las Cruces,         (Phobic and/or Phobias).

My wife is both arachnophobic and acrophobic, so she got a bit queasy looking at the picture of the spider and the picture of the canyon, but she likes Freddy and Jason, go figure.

Speaking of Jason, can you tell me how to pronounce the word Paraskevidekatriaphobia and as a further challenge, what is it the longest word in the dictionary?

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Gordon, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative. My wife suffers from Agouraphobia, “not” debilitating, albeit on occasion she can get pretty wound up.

As to the silly word that references a fear of Friday the 13th, your guess is as good as mine on the pronunciation.

As to your question; the longest word in a major dictionary is;

(Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis),

It was specifically coined with the intent to be the longest word in the dictionary, ..albeit it comes up extremely short when set next to the chemical name for (titin).

(Methionylthreonylthreonylglutaminylarginyl…isoleucine).

Which touts to contain 189,819 letters. A (technical word), also “disputed” as to whether it is actually a word.

Then we have the longest published word, (technical), …

(Methionylglutaminylarginyltyrosylglutamyl…serine).

Its touted to contain 1,909 letters. Then of course, neither last nor least, albeit the most famous…

(Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious),

Created for the “Walt Disney” musical film; “Mary Poppins.”

Of course since I get out of the house more than twice a year, I’m thinking that the word you’re shooting for is; …

smile 2

Have I satisfied your challenge ?  ..Chuck.

Welcome - Finished

Robert from Albany,     (Question of the Day – Differences).

Excellent article, both informative and entertaining and your graphics are a perfect fit. If information like this doesn’t make the American public set up and take notice, nothing will.

I’ve bookmarked your site and I will be back soon.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Robert, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative and thank you for the accolade.

Just a thought since you’ve been so courteous, ..when you return, ..bring a couple of hundred friends with you. 🙂

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

 

Leave a Reply

