Readers Forum – Common Courtesy..

Readers Forum - Stars and Strip

According to Webster: “cour·te·sy,” (in context) n., A polite gesture or remark.

Accordingly, a whelming “thank you” to my friend Greg for working his (technoid) magic so that I can “again” provide the good folks that visit my site with a bit of candy for their eyes as well as for their intellects.

Speaking of my followers, (both friend and foe), I shortened my mailing list by (36) last week, to include three nieces and a number of long-time friends because the time and effort I put into composing my flyers every morning is, (at least to me), worth more than being totally ignored.

Welcome - Finished

Tanner from San Diego,                       (Isis Angst).

First I’d like to say that I’ve been reading your blog for about seven months and I find your writing superior to anything I’ve read anywhere on the net.

I’ve served both in Afghanistan and in Iraq, two tours in Iraq and one in Afghanistan so I feel totally qualified when I offer my opinion that the world would not suffer a loss if every last Muslim on the planet would disappear overnight.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Tanner, thank you for following my blather, thank you for your service and thank you for your narrative.

I concur, and totally understand your disdain for the Muslims that wanted to convert you to room temperature, as I feel the same way about the “mosquitoes” up here in Western South Dakota that don’t see me as anything more than a meal.

But then when I replace my emotions with reason, I realize that there’s no difference between a Muslim and a mosquito and my contempt is replaced by the “revelation” that neither the Muslim nor the mosquito has a choice in their path.

Which of course is not to say that both don’t deserve exactly what they get, when they quest for blood.

Welcome - Finished

Natalie from Lincoln,             (Winners and Losers).

My cousin from Fort Worth introduce me to your site a year ago and I read it mostly every day. Not to be critical, but for someone that served in Vietnam, aren’t you being naïve when you quote Matthew; “Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth?

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Natalie, thank you for your loyalty, your narrative and your question.

According to Webster: “na·ive,” adj. Lacking worldliness and sophistication; artless.

Webster also defines “na·ive,” as: Simple and credulous as a child.

Truth: what a wonderful place the world would be if everyone was as simple and artless as a child?

As to the meek inheriting the earth, (as God’s plan), I find no fault with Matthew…

According to Webster: “meek,” (In context) Showing patience and humility; gentle.

In Vietnam, I carried an M-60 machine gun, a formidable bit of modern technology to be sure, nevertheless I never found myself impatient to apply its force nor did its “awesomeness” ever replace my humanity.

One is gentle or what is not.

According to Webster: “gen·tle,” Considerate in disposition; amiable; Not harsh or severe.

Being a gentle person, (at least in my opinion), falls on the plus side of responsibility and duty when one is faced with conflict.

Sam Colt by historical note was a mild mannered individual who understood the true meaning of equality.

Accordingly, it is most always unwise to rush to judgment.

Welcome - Finished

Catherine from Fremont,   (American Politics in a Nutshell).

I stumbled across your website a couple weeks ago while in pursuit of a definition from dictionary.com and found myself amazed at your writing style. I love your definitions because I’ve only been in America for a year and I haven’t completely conquered the language yet.

I also like the history lesson, past and present. Keep doing what you’re doing and you have another faithful reader.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Catherine, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative and welcome to America.

With that said, may I ask where your home was before you came to America? Inquiring minds always want to know. 🙂

Welcome - Finished

Taylor from Charleston,                      (Obsession).

I’ve been reading your blog for a year and a half and I can’t come up with any one article that describes our politics and our society more accurately than this one.

My husband grew up in New York and went to Columbia, so he voted for Obama while I come from an honest family that couldn’t afford to send me to college.

So we do conflict occasionally? However as tradition bears out, “she who laughs last, laughs best.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Taylor, thank you for your patronage and thank you for your narrative. With that said; “I should like to inquire?” What in the hell is a conservative with a sense of humor doing with a progressive? 🙂

Welcome - Finished

Dawn from Pacific Palisades,     (Immunity, Amnesty and Absolution).

I only found your blog two days ago, but so far I’ve covered most everything back to October 2013 and I will be reading the rest.

If you’re not the most popular blog on the Internet, you sure as heck should be. Dawn.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Dawn, thank you for visiting my site, thank you for your enthusiasm and thank you for your accolades.

Welcome - Finished

Shannon from Brentwood,        (Immunity, Amnesty and Absolution).

Excuse me, but in my opinion anytime anyone writes about Obama and Holder, it should be titled; ; “Insanity, arrogance and indifference.

The only redeeming factor America will hopefully gleaned from Obama and Holder’s tenures in government, will be if we go back to betting on red instead of blue.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Shannon, thank you for visiting my site, thank you for your opinion and thank you for your narrative. With that said; “It is extremely heartwarming for an old conservative to hear from a young conservative.”

Don’t be a stranger, Chuck.

Welcome - Finished

Dwayne from Houston,                   (Risk and Reward).

I wished I would’ve met you while I still had my legs, I might still have them. Signing up to fight for people that don’t know your name is the stupidest thing anyone can do.

In my Opinion - Finished

Hello Dwayne, thank you for visiting my site, thank you for your service and thank you for your narrative.

I totally agree, (fighting), whether across the street behind Hogan’s barn after school, or (fighting) in a “war” that isn’t threatening “you and your family,” is indeed a stupid move.

Fighting a war for “commerce,” ..think about it?

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

 

Leave a Reply

