Risk and Reward..

risk and reward 1

Folks that choose war as a path to Paradise, are, (at least in my humble opinion), missing every component of “humanity” provided by God.

According to Webster: “war,” n. (In context) A condition of active antagonism or contention.

Although I readily confess that war is no more my cup of tea, than it is Barack Obama’s, having served in the U.S. Army in Vietnam, I can confidently relate that there is no way in hell I would ever kneel and let “anyone” of any ethnicity, religion or political ideology cut my head off.

me - 1965. 2jpg

(Yours truly – Vietnam, October 1965).

Not because I’m a superhero of any description, but because I’m an individual that values his life, I would certainly “not” go gently into the night.

Question: Considering my last statement, do I think of myself as a tough guy?

Not at all, I think of myself as a reasonable and respectful guy, I’ve always looked both ways before crossing a street, as much for the well-being of the other guy, as for the well-being of myself.

To (my way) of thinking, if I soil the bumper on your car with my brain matter it’s going to be unpleasant for both of us.

Moving back on track…

risk and reward 5

In my personal experience, those that “risk” life and limb in a conflict “not” directly related to (self-defense or preservation), rarely if ever “reap” a reward for their endeavor.

Obama speech in Cairo

(Cairo – 2012).

“America is not at war with Islam, America will never be at war with Islam.”

risk and reward 7

Question: Will either of Barack Obama’s children ever write a book entitled; “Dreams from my Father.”

Think about it, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

 

Leave a Reply

