Readers Forum – At War with WordPress.com

During the past seven days, due to a decision made by an employee, a (developer) at WordPress.com, I, and/or, my website “pearlsofprofundity,” have been unable to insert pictures or graphics into my offerings.

I’ve been in communication with WordPress.com’s technical staff every day sense in an attempt to find a solution to the problem, a solution yet to be realized.

As of this morning I have received over 900 inquiries as to why I am not posting my usual fare…

Elizabeth from Trenton, what’s going on, why would they do that? Your blog is the best blog on the Internet.

Bryce from Austin, I’ve been reading your blog for more than a year, what in the hell is wrong with those people? Unless of course they’re Obama liberals, then sabotaging your blog would make sense.

Dan from Hayesville, my wife, my teen daughter and I have all been reading your blog for more than a year, let us know if there’s anything we can do to help?

Alexis from Shreveport, I’ve been reading your blog since March, great writing and your graphics top the charts, hope to see you back in business soon.

Drumun from Fort Lewis, have been to Iraq twice and I did one tour in Afghanistan, we love your blather up here, hope to see you back on duty soon. 

Keri from Seaside, my husband and I both love your writing and we both love your graphics, hope to see you back online soon.

Jordan from Fort Smith, could be that the folks at WordPress don’t like your opinion of our current president, and I agree.

Allison from Cheyenne, I rarely gave politics or commerce a second thought before I stumbled across your webpage, I’ve been a subscriber to your blog for almost a year. Hope to see you back in service soon.

Terry from Wilmington, my brother sent me the link to your blog entitled “forbidden” a few months ago and I’ve been a fan ever sense. Anxious to have you back online.

Neil from Loveland, work it out, those of us over fifty need to know that there’s hope for America’s future.

Angela from Columbus, my husband believes the problem is a government plot to overthrow conservatism.

Tim from Amarillo, I’ve been reading your blog for more than two years, I’m surprised the government hasn’t shut you down before now.

Sherman from Henderson, maybe if you write something flattering about Obama, they might get off your back.

Andrew from Salt Lake City, I don’t agree with everything you write, but I do agree with your message that people should be self-reliant, not government reliant.

Lynn from Palmdale, I have a good friend that knows you so I read your blog. I like what you write and I like the way you present it, you’re very talented.

George from Corona, I’ve been reading your blog for a year, I enjoy your stories about growing up poor and working for your keep. How great would it be if we could turn the clock back?

Karen from Albuquerque, without your blog in the morning I’m forced to watch television again. How sad is that?

Ariel from Laguna Beach, without your blog to read in the morning my husband no longer wants to get out of bed and go to work, please save me and save the nation.

Tom from Omaha, I only started reading your blog in July, but I’m sold. Whatever the problem? I hope it’s solved soon.

Sarah from El Rio, my husband and I are both great fans of your website, for your articles and for your graphics. What’s going on with your provider? Sarah and Bill.

Hello Sarah and Bill, and everyone else who has written in with concern in the past two weeks. First, I would like to apologize to everyone for WordPress.com’s bad manners and second for their lack of interest and support in getting me back online.

As of this morning, I am on my third WordPress “technician,” who perchance is someone’s “daughter,” consequently as it has been my experience that women are more diligent and persevering in their endeavors, and/or, their responsibilities, for the first time in this debacle I am feeling hopeful. Chuck.

Hold a good thought tonight, I’ll be back tomorrow

Darth Lepus 1

 

Leave a Reply

