Readers Forum – The Downside..

readers forum logo 1a

the Downside graphic 1a

Last week I titled my readers forum; “The Up-Side,” and with good reason. Last week, although not completely at the top of my game, (which of course at age “seventy-two” ..is not a consideration any more), I hadn’t yet spent the day shoveling compost into the tubs I’m utilizing to grow my garden.

cornucopia - graphic 1a

Granted, (with no contest), there are many folks my age that could complete the task without suffering the equal of having been trampled by…

stampeding buffalo 1

..a herd of stampeding buffalo the next morning.

first up - downside

Valerie from Milwaukee,        (Forum – The Up-Side).

I’ve been reading your manure for close to a year now, so I know that you won’t print what I have to say. It’s people like you who believe they know everything about everybody who are the real problem in America.

But in truth, you are nothing but a gutter minded bigot who should be banned from the Internet and from America.

in replyt - downside 1a

Hello Valerie, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your inspiring narrative.

The most wonderful thing about America is that it is the only nation on the planet that we Homo sapiens refer to as Earth where…

(Sidebar).

A question for you if I may…

Have you ever considered that we may not be alone in the universe?

ET from the movie

..that there may indeed be folks, and/or, creatures or entities that go about their daily lives upon the brilliant twinkling stars in the cosmos around us?

Roswell Dailt Record 1947

space alien

Believing in God and in civility, I cannot in good conscience chide Valerie for her opinion, as Valerie has as much right to her opinion as I have to mine.

My purpose with my writing is to inform, not to convert. If an individual wishes to read what I write, my blather is available free of charge.

I receive no remuneration for my time or my research in my crusade to free folks from ignorance. I utilize cyberspace as my conduit, as the Internet is the only true Free Press left in America, or in the world.

As freedom is the ultimate foundation of America I will leave you, (my readers), on this fine day to ponder whether it’s me who is confused, ..or Valerie?

A last tidbit for those of you who may view the world through Valerie colored glasses – I invite you one and all to write with your opinions and if enough of you respond, ..maybe Valerie will found, and/or, “establish” a blog?

next - downside 1a

Derek from Ocean Park,            (A Question of Concern).

Scare tactics are the oldest trick in the book when it comes to agenda driven radicals like you. Don’t you ever get tired of living in a fantasy world where innovation and progress are the devil?

in replyt - downside 1a

Hello Derek, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your comment. With that said, a question if I may…

Einstein quote - ignorance

Do you ever get tired of being ignorant?

The photos offered below are not Photo-shopped and have not been retouched in any way shape or form.

dioxin - birth defects 2

Vietnamese children loved in spite of Monsanto.

dioxin - birth defects 3

My final question for you Derek, ..which of these children do you consider “innovation” and which one is “progress?”

Birth defects caused by dioxin aren’t fantasies nor are they acceptable to decent folks who aren’t profit based monsters comfortable with destroying generations for a dollar.

next - downside 1a

Clayton from Moorestown,          (From my Perspective).

Comparing Mohammed Ali and Barack Obama is in itself racist. Only a white man would try to diminish Barack Obama by comparing him to Mohammed Ali. The two men although both great in their own right, didn’t walk the same path.

in replyt - downside 1a

Hello Clayton, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your exceptionally flattering narrative.

Whether you are aware of what you said or not, your words back up everything I wrote. Mohammed Ali was indeed an exceptionally fine individual.

I never met the man in person, albeit I was a great fan and was in audience many times during Ali interviews where he expressed his personal feelings about people and life.

I knew Jack Kennedy 1

To borrow the line from Lloyd Benson during his debate with vice presidential candidate Dan Quayle; …

“Barack Obama is no Mohammed Ali.”

Mohammed Ali, (born Cassius Marsalis Clay Junior), is an American icon who earned his titles via perseverance and talent.

Barack Obama is a weasel who attained his current status via lies and deception.

I will agree that what I wrote could possibly be offensive to Mohammed Ali as a man of “courage and conviction,” albeit there is nothing racist about comparing a giant to a flea.

next - downside 1a

Alex from Lincoln Park,              (Horseshoes and Hand Grenades).

My girlfriend is putting the words down for me because you piss me off so much I can’t hold a pencil. Why do you think you know so much about black people. Ain’t no white man ever had life as hard as a black man. But the white man still can’t beat the black man. The black man is here to stay and there ain’t nothing you can do about it. My girl writing these words is a white bitch. Bet that pisses you off. There is going to be a new world and black people are going to be running it. You are a fool and you don’t even know it.

in replyt - downside 1a

Hello Alex, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your insight. Although I’m a bit cautious about my capacity to rise to your level…

Let me both begin and conclude by quoting “poet historian and scholar,” Thomas Gray: …

ignorance is bliss 2a

Drop back anytime, it’s been fun, ..Chuck.

next - downside 1a

Mia from Long Beach, MS.          (Honorable Intentions).

You write very well, but doing something well is not a license to ridicule and defame. Racism, whether blatant and in-your-face or presented covertly by way of innuendo, racism and bigotry is still racism and bigotry.

in replyt - downside 1a

Hello Mia, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative and for your intellectual scolding.

Now if you would, grab your dictionary…

Dictionary definition:ra·cism (r³“s¹z”…m) n. 1. The belief that race accounts for differences in human character or ability and that a particular race is superior to others.

Dictionary definition: big·ot (b¹g“…t) n. One who is strongly partial to one’s own group, religion, race, or politics and is intolerant of those who differ. [French, from Old French.]

Now, maintaining a grasp on what you’ve just read I’d like you to comb through my post all the way back to March 10, 2011 and then get back to me as soon as you can with the text that I have posted that states that I believe the color of an individual skin, ..be it white, brown, black, yellow, red or purple and I’ll post a six page apology the following day.

As for being a bigot, you bet your sweet Bippi – if I weren’t a bigot I wouldn’t be a human.

Human beings by nature are clannish animals, we huddle in groups because we feel safer when we’re not alone.

History is a wonderful thing, whether where referencing the history of a person or the history of the word…

The word family for instance, where does it come from?

Etymology…

Family (n.) Early 15c., “servants of a household,” from Latin familia “family servants, domestics collectively, the servants in a household,” thus also “members of a household, the estate, property; the household, including relatives and servants,” from famulus “servant,” of unknown origin.

The Latin word rarely appears in the sense “parents with their children,” for which domus (see domestic).

In English, sense of “collective body of persons who form one household under one head and one domestic government, including parents, children, and servants, and as sometimes used even lodgers or boarders”

[Century Dictionary] is from 1540s. From 1660s as “parents with their children, whether they dwell together or not,” also in a more general sense, “persons closely related by blood, including aunts, uncles, cousins;” and in the most general sense “those who descend from a common progenitor” (1580s). Meaning “those claiming descent from a common ancestor, a house, a lineage” is early 15c.

Hence, “any group of things classed as kindred based on common distinguishing characteristics”

(1620s); as a scientific classification, between genus and order, from 1753.

Replaced Old English hiwscipe.

As an adjective from c.1600; with the meaning “suitable for a family,” by 1807. Family values first recorded 1966.

Phrase in a family way “pregnant” is from 1796. Family circle is 1809; family man “man devoted to wife and children, man inclined to lead a domestic life” is 1856.

Earlier it meant “thief,” 1788, from family in a slang sense of “the fraternity of thieves”).

Education is also a wonderful thing and available now to the masses through the efforts of the good folks that invented the Internet…

I do not this moment nor have I ever claimed that I was not partial my own group, (family) religion, race, or politics and I am indeed intolerant of those who differ.

According to Webster: “in·tol·er·ant,” v. Unwilling to tolerate differences in opinions or beliefs.

If you need a more in-your-face example of my bigotry, my family is in my will, you are not.

next - downside 1a

Willow from Chesterfield,               (In for a Penny – In for a Pound).

I’ll bet if you were the president and the people on Fox News didn’t like you, there would be just as many pictures of you on the Internet looking like you weren’t doing anything to.

in replyt - downside 1a

Hello Willow, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for leaving a comment. With that said, I feel obligated to clear something up before I go any further…

You have gravely misjudged me, although I do believe that the President of the United States should appear to be a bit busier than Mr. Obama seems to be.

It is not the pictures of Mr. Obama doing nothing that bother me nearly as much as the pictures of him signing his ideology into law.

next - downside 1a

Darlene from West Hills,            (It seemed like a good idea at the time).

Girls aren’t the only ones to blame for getting pregnant, it takes two to tango.

in replyt - downside 1a

Hello Darlene, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your narrative. With that said, I don’t recall placing blame on anyone in my post that you are referring to.

My purpose with my writing is not to blame or defame girls boys men or women, my purpose is to provide information to someone somewhere who may benefit from it.

I am not so narcissistic that I believe what I write should be taken by anyone as a mandate or ultimatum. I’m just an old guy with a lot of time on his hands who cares about people and who cares about America.

Your interpretation of what I wrote, if indeed you believe that I was slighting anyone for any reason, then I apologize.

Not for what I wrote, but rather for how you perceived what I wrote.

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

