The Power of Aplomb..

Sgt. rock - Red 1a

The dynamics of courage..

dishonor of fear 1a

..and the dishonor of weakness.

In my journey, I worked with a black man who once told me the N-word was the stupidest word in the English language. By his analysis, what makes the word stupid is the fact, that like all slang words, it has no meaning in reality, ..as all it’s power is derived from ignorance.

There are innumerable ministers from shore to shore in this nation that teach the gospel of Jesus Christ with aplomb, and/or, with “confidence” that the words of God delivered to Moses on Mount Sinai hold meaning and truth.

Nowhere in the “Ten Commandments,” or to my knowledge in the Holy Bible, is it written that anyone has any advantage in heaven or on earth due to the color of his or her skin.

As a child I spent many a Sunday in church with my mother and baby sister – not by personal choice, – but rather due to the fact that I fell into the category of (little), ..while my two older brothers were classified as (big), and/or, old enough to accompany my dad to our local airport where he would blow the dust off of his “Boeing PT 13 – Stearman…

blue and yellow Stearman 2a

..that he purchased in a group lot with seven others for $259. a piece after WWII.

Would I have rather gone to the airport with my father?

absolutely - page break - red

But alas, ..when I was a child, ..children did what they were told.

In church, I learned about Jesus and his disciples, and how he fed the multitudes with a single loaf of bread. I learned about the Last Supper, and how Jesus sacrificed his life so that we, those who believe in God could be absolved of all our sins, so we could pass through the Pearly Gates upon our death to have everlasting life in heaven. I also learned how Jesus loved everyone equally, no matter what?

In school, one of the first the first things I learned, (at age 5), was the Pledge of Allegiance, – (the 1923 version).

“I pledge allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America and to the Republic for which it stands, one nation, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.”

The Pledge of Allegiance is an expression of loyalty to the federal flag and the republic of the United States of America, originally composed by Francis Bellamy in 1892 and formally adopted by Congress as the pledge in 1942.

The official name, “The Pledge of Allegiance” was adopted in 1945, with the final change in the language coming on “Flag Day” 1954 when the words “under God” were added.

“I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.”

Whether or not Barack Obama/Berry Soetoro ever recited the Pledge of Allegiance as provided above while attending his Muslim elementary school in Jakarta, Indonesia, I have no knowledge. Albeit, if I were to take a guess…

negatitory 1

In many of Barack Obama’s 2007 campaign speeches it was touted that he and his “Not proud of American” spouse were regulars at the Trinity United Church of Christ on Chicago’s South side.

According to cncnews.com; …

In talking about Barack and Michelle Obama, the Reverend Jermiah Wright, their (touted) twenty-year minister, said; …

“Church is not their thing. It never was their thing.”

Which of course, (at least for me) brings to question, what is Barack and Michelle’s thing?

If photographs have any validity..

Michelle in Africa 5

Michelle on Safari

Obama indulgence 7 (2)

My guess would be…

Barack and Michelle partying

Themselves.

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

