Readers Forum – Straight Talk..

readers forum logo 1a

Straight Talk Graphic 1a

Drawn by my offering last Sunday, I have received a flood of comments, both favorable and contrary…

Accordingly, (hopefully) without promoting the misconception that I am intolerant of criticism, I wish to go “on record” to let my readers know that I have “no” problem, (personally), with the (crude) and unabashed language “a few of you” seem to enjoy.

With that said, please understand that in the future I will not publish “any comments” or (any part) of any comments that stoop to scurrilous language. 

to begint arrow 1a

As I have a strong proclivity to promote (understanding), I would like to provide a couple of Webster’s definitions; …

According to Webster: “pa·tri·ot,” One who loves, supports, and defends one’s country.

According to Webster: “put·ter,” (in context) n. To occupy oneself in an aimless or ineffective manner. 

patriot arrow 1a

Geoff from Indiana,  (Readers Forum – Flying through Flak).

Last Saturday was my first experience reading your blog, the article was entitled Memory Lane and Political Correctness, and I enjoyed it so much that I scrolled down to read more.

natural order 2a

I started with Natural Order, then I read Meaningful and Superfluous, Presumably, New Deal versus Bad Deal, and so on until I reach your readers forum entitled Indian giver, and of course since Sundays follows Saturdays, I couldn’t wait to logon the following morning.

Which, if I may say so, was totally out of the ballpark from what I was expecting. So I read further back in your archives to get a better sense of what you’re about and the more I read the more I understood just how little I know about the political process in this country and how little I know about people in general.

I didn’t vote for Barack Obama either time because I am a retired Navy pilot, so I voted for McCain and I also voted for McCain because I liked Sarah Palin.

I thought she was smarter than Barack Obama then and I haven’t changed my mind sense.

Thank you for taking the time to do what you’re doing, I appreciate it and I’ll be looking forward to what you write tomorrow. Geoff, Cmdr. U.S. Navy retired. 

arrow - yellow - in reply 1a

Hello Geoff, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your absolutely (grand) comments. I also voted for John McCain, not because he was a Navy pilot, .. or because I thought that Sarah Palin was smarter than Barack Obama.

(Which of course she was, “is” and always will be).

I voted for John McCain because I had researched Barack Obama, and I researched Barack Obama because he was an individual (suddenly) “out of nowhere?”

If for no other reason than respect for the highest office in this nation, it is and has always been my fervent belief that no one who enjoys the freedoms and privileges guaranteed by our Constitution should cast a vote for anyone without knowing who they are.

A circumstance that unequivocally came to pass in 2008 and again in 2012. Albeit, after eight years under the leadership of a non-entity like George W. Bush…

I understood the frustration that elected Obama, albeit in my mind the highest office in this nation should never be issued out of frustration, (unless of course) ..you’re a feeble-minded idiot, and/or, a person addicted to government handouts.

Be well sir, and return when the spirit moves you.   Chuck. 

patriot arrow 1a

Linda from California,   (Hate Indifference and Stupidity).

I’m 76 years old and I still live in the same house I was born in Rosemead. I was five years old when the second world war began, so I didn’t understand hate beyond the childish animosity I felt towards my younger brother when he broke something that belonged to me.

By the wars end I’d lost my father and an uncle in the Pacific and another uncle in Europe.

My brother enlisted in the Army in 1962, and volunteered to go to Vietnam before anyone in America knew that there was a war in Vietnam. He stayed for three years until his luck ran out.

I never married because I didn’t want to have a child that might die in a senseless war.

Hate took my entire life, so my question is; Why don’t the people in this country where we have everything anybody could ever want, why do the American people elect people who condone wars? Linda 

arrow - yellow - in reply 1a

Hello Linda, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your comments and for your question.

Your question is probably the best question I have ever received, I wished I could answer it.

Albeit, the only thing I can come up with is the “latter” of the three words in the title of my offering in question, ..Stupidity!

I have truly enjoyed your visit, come back soon.  Chuck.

patriot arrow 1a

Cassidy from Ohio,      (United “we” Stand – as Americans). I am currently serving in the United States Army, I have been deployed twice in Iraq and twice in Afghanistan. I’ve been home from my last deployment for three months now and I was ready to reenter civilian life. However, after learning my parents lost their health insurance policy due to Obamacare, I have decided to reenlist. 

Obamacare - pixie dust 2a

Because after investigating my options for healthcare if I leave the Army, as a civilian nurse it would cost me more than half my salary to cover myself and my three children with Obamacare. 

arrow - yellow - in reply 1a

Hello Cassidy, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your comments and for your testimonial concerning “our” Commander-in-Chief’s vision for “Universal Health Care” in America.

Know that if I had a magic wand, I would have already waived it and sent Obamacare to the cornfield.

Albeit sadly, I don’t possess a magic wand as magic only occurs in “fiction.” Which of course is not only where Barack Obama comes from, it’s where he grew up.

Consequently, you, I, and everyone in America are doomed to “Neverland” until 2016, when (hopefully) “common sense” and reality will return to America and the people will elect someone who will sign Obamacare out of law as quickly as Barack “penned” it on us.

It’s been a pleasure, my door is always open.   Chuck. 

patriot arrow 1a

Michael, N.Y.C.  (Is the government in your rearview mirror).

As a Brit living in New York City, I’m well-equipped to inform you when it comes to privacy issues, you Yanks are still way ahead of Europe in the privacy department.

However, since you American’s elected the skinny black kid from Kenya, Hawaii, Chicago, or wherever? ..you’re catching up by leaps and bounds.

By the way, I love the way you write. Michael from the U.K. 

arrow - yellow - in reply 1a

Hello Michael…

Artie Johnson - very interestin 1a

Very interesting…

Thank you for (popping by) my site, ..and thank you for your comments. I like your style as well, albeit to be totally honest and forthcoming, … 

Piers Morgan - graphic 1

..your countrymen Piers Morgan utterly fries my “ass” every time he opens his (transplanted) mouth about how America’s Second Amendment needs to be eradicated.

Other than that, I think that British people are “quite” all right!

Hope to hear from you again soon,   Chuck. 

patriot arrow 1a

Carol from Colorado Springs,      (Manipulation).

I’ve been reading your blog for more than a year now and I love the way you organize and arrange the material in your articles.

My question; “do you write the text and then find a picture to fit the material, or do you find the pictures first and then write something to fit the pictures? 

arrow - yellow - in reply 1a

Hello Carol, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for being a regular reader.

Your question, (although unexpected), is an interesting and legitimate one… 

Some of Both - page break 2a

As a documented “septuagenarian” and as most of the folks in the “septuagenarian” (age bracket), that still occupy space above ground, (if truthful), ..will tell you that “we” don’t spend much more than four a night in the land of nod.

Mural

Wynken, Blynken, and Nod one night, Sailed off in a wooden shoe — Sailed on a river of crystal light, Into a sea of dew.

..so we “septuagenarians” have a lot of time to ponder on whatever it is that we decide to ponder on, like…

pearls of profundity - page bre

..for me! 

Most everything I write comes to me between three and four AM each morning, because it’s a quiet time. At least it is until Sadie, “our” ever alert nocturnal nemesis senses that I’m not asleep, ..at which point of course my pondering time turns to pandering time, ..as Sadie is not a damsel to be dismissed.

I hope that I’ve answered your question, (at least in some part), because it was truly a joy for me.

Write any time, soon and often…  Chuck. 

patriot arrow 1a

Kyle from Jacksonville,       (Who picks up the Check).

Interesting read, and informative as with most everything you publish. I was introduced to your website by one of my more astute bartenders about three months ago and although I’ve never made my opinion public before, but after reading this article and others that you’ve written, I’m not only inspired to voice my opinions to you, …

no on Obamacare

I’m voicing my opinion to everyone who walks in my bar and my business has tripled, you know what you’re talking about, nobody likes Barack Obama or Obamacare. Thank you. Kyle 

arrow - yellow - in reply 1a

Hello Kyle, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for your comments and your support…

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act,” isn’t simply a “political football” as the (progressive liberal news media), would have you believe, ..if fully implemented, “Obamacare” will (unequivocally) be the deathblow that the far left liberals have been championing for the last 100 years since good ‘ol Woody, i.e., Woodrow Wilson broke faith with the American people and the U.S. Constitution by subletting “our money” supply to the Rothschild family and the Bank of England.

burn baby burn 1

Barack Obama although advertised to be a “Constitutional” scholar, by his actions, ..he is no more familiar with the U.S. Constitution than “Hassan Rouhani” (the current president of Iran), is with my first grade reader “Dick and Jane.”

Welcome aboard Kyle, and that goes for everyone in your establishment.  Chuck. 

puttert arrow 1a

Mandy from Bethel Park,    (Who picks up the Check).

You know I can’t write like a professional person, but I can say what I think and I think you write what you write because you’re white and you think you’re right.  Mandy 

arrow - yellow - in reply 1a

Hello Mandy, thank you for visiting my site and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

I’m white because of biology and although it’s true that I write what I write because I’m right, I’m right because I take the time to research what I write before I write it.

It’s been fun, ..don’t be a stranger.  Chuck.

In closing this morning, I’d like to thank all of you who posted a comment, even though I wasn’t able to answer it today, I’d like everyone to know that you’re all appreciated, ..and “God willing,” (if your email address is legitimate), I’ll do my best to fit you in, ..in a future offering.

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

