Why I like White..

 Ron White - up close 1a

(Ron White – comedian).

Ronald Dee “Ron” White (born December 18, 1956) is an American stand up comedian and actor, best known as a charter member of the Blue Collar Comedy Tour.

Ron White is the proud author of the book; (I Had the Right to Remain Silent, But I Didn’t Have the Ability). Which for a time, was featured on the “New York Times” best seller list.

Now with a smidgen of Ron’s resume up front to inspire your curiosity and hopefully “wet the whistles” of those around the world who may not have followed his career as I have, …

knee slapping hilarious 1

..although Ron White is a comedian and a public person with a million “Quips and Quotes” in his repertoire, ..the following, and/or, my offering today isn’t derived from Ron’s repertoire.

Thus, it wouldn’t be proper for me to continue without issuing a prefacing… 

disclaimer - explosion 1A

With the exception of a single (well-established) quote, all the captions provided in on or around the images of mister Ron White in my offering today – have been provided by me, and/or, – the management. (same thing). 

white - poster one 1a

Ron served in the United States Navy and according to his own account, he joined at age of seventeen and served on the auxiliary rescue and salvage ship USS Conserver near the end of the Vietnam War.

white - poster one 2a

Ron is an avid fisherman but from a young age his dream was to become a comedian.

white - poster one 3a

Ron lived in Mexico for a brief period and bought a pottery factory there before returning to America to pursue comedy.

As Ron White and I have never met or even tweeted, I have no verifiable information as to his political affiliation, however with that written on the wall, since Ron’s from Texas and has a fishing pole, I’m gonna crawl out on a limb here and guess that Ron votes conservative?

Then there’s the reality that in my travels over the preceding seventy-odd years, ..I can’t honestly, and/or, otherwise recall ever having met an amusing progressive.

Question: Do “you” think that anyone that voted for Barack Obama, and/or, ..for the “Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act,” ever looked up Merriam-Webster’s definition of… 

affordable graphic 1a

According to Webster: “af·ford·a·ble,” That can be afforded.

According to the GAO, (Government accounting office), the President of the United States receives a salary of $395,000 plus postage, free rent, a taxpayer provided Boeing 747, two Marine helicopters and a fleet of limousines unsurpassed in the Western world.

Whereas my wife and I, a couple of American citizens who put our time and deductibles into the Social Security fund a (combined), more than 60 years, are provided a pittance of just over 23,000 a year (without postage), without free rent, and without a Boeing 747 and two Marine helicopters.

Tahoe for blog 1

..and “our” motor pool consists of 13-year-old Chevy Tahoe in (dire need) of new tires which by my calculation, won’t be “affordable” until sometime well after this coming spring.

Currently, and I’d like to be specific, (up until this minute), my wife and I haven’t been affected by Obamacare, ..albeit we are “both” definitely holding our breaths. 

white - poster one 4b

white - poster one 5b

white - poster one 6b

white - poster one 7a

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

