Readers Forum – Doin’ Good..

readers forum logo 1a

fan mail 3a

Good morning boys and girls…

It’s been a good week here in the upper Midwest, (twice) a bit of rain with mild temperatures during the day. As for our temperatures at night, – you don’t wanna know.

readers forum - thermometer 3a

stacyfive@…    (Canceled),

I’m a single mother with two children, I have a degree in business and a real estate license. If my health insurance premiums increase due to Obamacare? I’ll be forced to fold up my tent and go on welfare until Mr. (I don’t believe in people working for a living) Obama is removed from the White House.

in reply - readers forum 2

Hey Stacy; I absolutely, unequivocally agree and appreciate your plight. I wish it were within my power to snap my fingers or wave a magic wand to diminish “your” misery.

Albeit, (sadly) all we can do at this point, ..is vote in 2014 to increase the number of conservatives in our employ who will hopefully join in knocking the legs out from under Mr. (I don’t believe in people working for a living).

Thank you for your comment, hope to hear from you again in the future.

Readers Forum - Page Break 2a

rogerxxxxx@…    (Canceled)

I started reading your blog about six months ago and I enjoy your writing very much. I’m a cabinet maker by trade and I employ two men, so Obamacare isn’t going to affect me or my business. I wished I could say the same for my family. I have a younger sister and two older brothers, all of whom are self-employed. All three are married with children and all three have received cancellation notices for their current health care insurance policies. Unfortunately, we all voted for Barack Obama.

in reply - readers forum 2

Hello Roger, life is a wonderful thing, especially for those of us born in the USA. Unlike Michelle Obama, I have been proud of this country all my life and it’s been a good life. I’ll be 72 years old the day after this coming Christmas and God willing, I’ll have a few more years to enjoy after that.

When I was a young man my father taught me to work, didn’t matter what the work was, work was work and working has served me well, both before I retired and when my arthritis is at rest I still get in a little now and then.

Homo sapiens, and/or, human beings, (at least in my humble opinion) although we are odd creatures (unlike any others on the planet) that God created, we are for the most part (good creatures) understanding and independent, ..(irregardless) of our religious or political affiliations, ..because God created us that way.

God also created us with the capacity to remember and to learn, ..thus I have no doubt that you and your family will do just fine.

You and your siblings together possess the power of “four” votes, ..use them wisely in 2014, ..and benefit (yourselves) instead of “our” anti-American politicians and “our” (unconstitutional) greedy bankers.

Readers Forum - Page Break 2a

Capnball_bill@…      (Policy)

I’m a gun owner and collector, like you I used to hunt, both black powder and smokeless. I began with a .257 Roberts and graduated to a .270 Winchester in my mid-20s, after which I never looked either way for something better. I also believe that if it isn’t broken, it doesn’t need fixing.

Currently I have recruited 36 people who now enjoy your blog daily, thank you for being you.

in reply - readers forum 2

God bless you, I knew you were out there somewhere, you have made my day.

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit Logo - COLOR 1a

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

