Advice and Concent..

advice and consent 1

According to Webster: “ad·vice,” Opinion about what could or should be done about a situation or problem; counsel.

advice and consent 6

According to Webster: “con·sent,” Acceptance or approval of what is planned or done by another; acquiescence.

moving right along - page break

As I am continuing to receive a great number of requests for advice about writing a blog along with a like number of kudos for what some of my readers construe as ability…

juggling 1

Painting “my ability” with an honest brush, ..I don’t actually write, ..and/or, “create” everything that I publish, (I borrow, and/or, plagiarize) a fair amount of what I publish.

Especially from the good folks at Wikipedia, ..because the good folks at Wikipedia provides excellent text in a simple format, ..easy to read, ..and easy to understand.

costume - dance 1

So I’m not really as much of a writer as I am a “composer” who poses text with graphics (hopefully) in an arrangement to attract an audience, much the same as a choreographer matches a dance to a costume and a piece of music.

still interested - page break 1A

Good, (continuing) ..one needs to have a true fondness for words, ..the subject you choose to expound about, ..and a malleable, and/or, pliant imagination.

Writing what I write works for me because I am passionate about America and fervently opposed to the corruption in my government, both for myself, and for the current generation that is lost in an environment that they’re forced to navigate without understanding.

Obama - lying 1a

There are no shortcuts in life, even though it may appear that there are to those who don’t understand the meaning of words like responsibility, duty and honor.

REWARDS 1

Accolade most often employed; “..your command of words makes it seem so easy.”

Truth: I not only failed my English classes in high school because I truly didn’t understand the difference between a preposition and a participle, I rarely if ever went to class.

responsibility - page break 2A

If you choose a subject that you are less than familiar with, you have a responsibility to do due diligence in research to satisfy yourself that what you are publishing is valid. If your intention is to follow the path of those who compose (tripe) in pursuit of a personal agenda, ..log off right now.

According to Webster: “tripe,” (in context) Something of no value; rubbish.

Cyberspace is many things to many people, a boon to some and a cesspool to others…

mimi - benefit

According to Webster: “boon,” (in context) A timely blessing or benefit.

continuing - page break 1A

Question most often asked; “What is your secret in choosing what you write about? 

My age, (71 and counting), ..and the path I took in life, ..I’ve been a lot of places and done a lot of things, …

My top 10 in random order; …

I’ve aligned with nature, ..I’ve held a wild bird in my hand, ..I once touched a newborn fawn in a zoo, ..and slept on a bed of pine needles in a snow bank under a veil of stars.

In my teens, I siphon gasoline from another man’s tank, ..not because I didn’t have the money to buy my own, ..but rather to prove to my peers that I wasn’t chicken.

Somewhere between two and three years of age I stuck a hairpin into an electrical outlet, because my mother warned me not to.

While serving in the U.S. Army I participated in a contest to win a merit badge. The first four days I scored every event in the top 1%, ..on the fifth day ..the cadre officer in authority announced that anyone who failed the next segment would be out of the running. I answered all 50 questions wrong.

I have experienced the wind in excess of 100 miles an hour, both from a stationary position on the earth and from sitting astride a motorcycle.

Piper cub 1

I have experienced both the euphoria and the serenity of piloting a Piper Cub.

Please enjoy the example provided below

(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RkXaxQLXDY)

(Approx. Four Minutes)

This is a video of a stunt pilot who, in real life, is a Delta Airlines pilot. His act at air shows is to pretend that he is a drunken spectator, who rushes from the stands and jumps into a Piper Cub and takes off without any understanding of how to fly a plane. The Piper Cub is actually specifically built to withstand an enormous amount of stress and has a very powerful engine. This type of stunt is actually the most dangerous of air show acts, because of the low altitude at which the pilot performs.

Obviously, this pilot possesses tremendous skill and he does not fly in this manner at work in his Delta jet!

continuing - page break 1A

futility of war 1

I experienced the futility and horror of war in Vietnam.

I’ve walked in both the Atlantic and the Pacific Ocean, I eat lobster, pork chops and chicken with my fingers.

I believe in the possibility of Bigfoot, I don’t believe in ghosts or goblins beyond the scope of Hollywood, but I do believe that evil touches us, one and all.

I have a placid relationship with God.

According to Webster: “plac·id,” Undisturbed by tumult or disorder; calm or quiet.

God bless you - page break 1A

crap table - Las Vegas

Although I’m not a betting man, ..I’d wager that if you’re old enough to navigate cyberspace and locate my website, ..yer worldly enough to have heard the ‘old cliché; “Knowledge is Power.”

Consequently if my offering this morning inspires anyone to initiate publishing a blog, ..keep in mind what Spiderman’s uncle told him prior to being mugged and murdered…

great power 1

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

6274894_std

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

