I stand corrected..

Who said you can’t teach an old dog a new trick?

After a bit of research the earliest example of the phrase, or a reasonable facsimile thereof was published in a 1534 book of animal husbandry written by John Fitzherbert; “The boke of husbandry.) Which, for anyone interested? Can be found at…

http://archive.org/stream/bookofhusbandry00fitzuoft/bookofhusbandry00fitzuoft_djvu.txt

Scottish sheepherder 1a

As there were no cameras around in 1534, ..no photo is available of John Fitzherbert…

Australian shepherds 1

..however I do have a good picture of his dogs.

got choices - page break 3a  - Copy

In America, although historically the option to change one’s mind has predominantly been the purview of women, as an open-minded and common sense motivated individual, ..I’m going to (jump in the pool) ..with the “ladies” and (admit) my shortcomings.

And what might those shortcomings be?

In the past, in the occupation of watching television, ..it has been my fervent practice, ..if a programs listing is identified within the genre of “reality” television, ..it gets no play.

Judge Jeanine Pirro on the benc

Accordingly, my only “path-crossings” with Jeanine Pirro have been extremely brief when she would appear as a guest on one or another (conservative) commentary show that I enjoy from time to time.

until this morning - red 1

..while researching for another composition I’m working on, (concerning gun control), I came across a video of Ms. Pirro elaborating on the Second Amendment to a magnitude that totally set me back on my heels.

Provided directly below,

(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CebaoIDXWDQ)

Double tap the URL above and pay attention.

Sarah Palin speech

Move over Sarah, (in my view) ..I’m thinkin’ that America could very well have a new sheriff in town…

Truth forges understanding, I’ll be back tomorrow

6274894_std

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

