Adversarial Discourse..

adversarial discourse 8

According to Webster: “ad·ver·sar·i·al,” Relating to or characteristic of an adversary; involving antagonistic elements. 

adversarial discourse 7a

According to Webster: “dis·course,” (in context) Verbal expression in speech or writing.

page break - dark blue 1 - Copy

Over the course of issuing my daily blather (information and opinions) I sometimes, ..(or more correctly) ..often! ..strike a nerve with one or more of this great big blue planets 9 billion residents.

 blue planet earth 1

..and one (individual) in particular. A friend, who for the sake of his privacy, ..shall remain anonymous.

In an email I received from him yesterday morning in a retort to a reply from a reply, he wrote; …

“All you have to do is educate the bitch on conservative talk radio along with Ann Coulter.”

adversarial discourse 4

A definite clash of ideologies, as I prefer not to label women or conservatives as bitches.

A proud confession; I am, ..and have always been a person who has a special affection (loves) for animals, ..especially dogs.

My last dog, (Molly),  ..a 12 pound Pomeranian…

Molly - 1998 - 2011

..with a heart the size of Texas.

According to Webster: “love,” A deep, tender, ineffable feeling of affection and solicitude toward a person, such as that arising from kinship, recognition of attractive qualities, or a sense of underlying oneness.

Definition beyond Webster: “love,” A 12 pound Pomeranian with a heart the size of Texas.

According to Webster: “bitch,” 1. A female canine animal, especially a dog. 2. Offensive. a. A woman considered to be spiteful or overbearing.

Another proud confession; “Being offensive to women, ..is offensive to me.

Growing up I had four brothers and one sister, you could say anything you wanted to about me or about any of my brothers, albeit if you were “disrespectful or irreverent” to my sister, ..you were in for a long day. I was my sister’s favorite brother.

My friend is not a bad person, nor to my knowledge, ..is he (mean). To the contrary, my knowledge of my friend sets him apart from many as his work and compassion on behalf of mankind are exemplary.

According to Webster: “mean,” (in context) Selfish in a petty way; unkind. b. Cruel, spiteful, or malicious.

According to Webster: “ex·em·pla·ry,” Worthy of imitation; commendable.

Ann Coulter 2

As for Ann Coulter? To my knowledge, ..Ann Coulter is an American citizen born in New York City, gainfully employed and self-reliant. For those attributes alone, ..Ann Coulter is completely acceptable to me.

I have researched and critiqued Ann Coulter in past blogs and although I don’t personally agree with everything that Miss Coulter says, I do agree that she has the right to say whatever she wants to say, anywhere she wants to say it, any time she wants to say it…

this is America 2

wake-up call 1

..I appreciate the First Amendment.

 

Think about it, I’ll be back tomorrow

6274894_std

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

