Question of the Day, ..defining stupid?

beer bottle gut 1

(Self-explanatory).

How many times do I have to provide the definition of stupid?

 I see myself 1a

According to Webster: (and this young women) “stu·pid,” ..

slow to learn dark red. 2 jpg

According to a quote by Albert Einstein; …

 Einstein's quote on stupid

(Albert Einstein).

page break - dark blue 1 - Copy

 George Carlin 1a

..and then of course there’s a quote by George Carlin; …

think about how stupid 1a  (2)

Once again, I have apparently aroused a bit of ire in one of my detractors…

According to Webster: de·trac“tor,” To speak ill of; belittle.

..for applying the example; …

objective versus subjective 1

..in a recent offering.

It would seem that my critic adamantly wanted me to know that everything in the world didn’t relate to “objectivity” ..or “subjectivity,” ..i.e., is tangible, and/or, intangible. However, in his or her lambasting, he or she failed to provide me with his or her alternative.

Admittedly the lion share of the information that I provide in my offerings, ..is (gleaned) from more intellectually gifted individuals than myself, (however with that said), ..I rarely write anything without providing “my personal thoughts and opinions.” Otherwise there would be little, and/or, no point to me sitting at my keyboard.

So let’s go over it one more time…

 reality versus perception 1

 page break - dark red 1

 national-debt-2

 (National debt clock). 

According to Webster: “re·al·i·ty,” The quality or state of being actual or true.

 perception 4

According to Webster: “per·cep·tion,” Insight, intuition.

 page break - dark blue 1 - Copy

 Albert Einstein quote 2

According to Webster: “in·tu·i·tion,” The act or faculty of knowing or sensing without the use of rational processes.

 page break - dark red 1

Bottom line, the opposite of rational is irrational…

total lack of communication 1a

(Irrational). 

According to Webster: “ir·ra·tion·al,” Not endowed with reason.

page break - dark blue 1 - Copy

Ethan Allen 1

(Ethan Allen).

Ethan Allen, (January 10, 1737) – February 12, 1789) was a farmer; businessman; land speculator; philosopher; writer; and American Revolutionary War patriot, hero, and politician. He is best known as one of the founders of the U.S. state of Vermont, and for the capture of Fort Ticonderoga early in the American Revolutionary War.

the only Oracle of man.1a jpgEthan Allen's 1a - the Oracle of m

..Ethan Allen. 

Think about it, I’ll be back tomorrow

6274894_std

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

