Evil beyond Knievel..

evil Knievel 1a

Evel Knievel, October 17, 1938 – November 30, 2007), born Robert Craig Knievel, was an American folk hero, daredevil, painter, entertainer, and world-famous icon. In his career he attempted over 75 ramp-to-ramp motorcycle jumps between 1965 and 1980. (Source Wikipedia).

evil Knievel 4

Although I have enjoyed sports throughout my life as much as anyone, the sports that I have enjoyed more than those played on courts, ..and fields of combat, ..i.e., ..basketball, baseball, ..and of course America’s favorite action contest, football. I have always favored “sports”, and/or, “diversions” that require more knowledge of my opponents…

According to Webster: op·po·nent,” (in context) One that opposes another or others in a contest. 

football 1

 ..than his or her height and weight.

Spending the Lions share of my formative years residing in a (then) “rural area” of Southern California, ..a component of a less than affluent family who enjoyed meat on our table only when one of my brothers or I were successful with our rifles.

 spit roasted rabbit 1

SPIT ROASTED RABBIT 

..when I was growing up, ..Rabbit was “what was for dinner”.

Beef was what other folks ate.

Not that I’m complaining mind you, there’s 100 ways to cook rabbit and everyone just as tasty as the next.

However, since this isn’t a culinary blog I suppose I should get on with the business of explaining why I entitled today’s offering; “Evil beyond Kneivel.”

For all of his other skills talents and qualities, Evil Knievel was a 100% died in the wool “American loving” patriot who never passed up an opportunity to make his feelings for America known. He was a man of action, flamboyant action, out in front, a leader, ..not a follower, a man who did not shy from risk, ..unlike the men we employ in Washington D.C. to manage “our” great nation.

(Sidebar). Although I fully realize that the Lions share of you who reads what I write, have sufficient intellect to understand my context and my meaning, ..there are those among my readers who believe that I am nothing more than a (bigoted hatemonger) who favors Republicans over Democrats.

Accordingly, for the gazillionth time. I am a registered Republican because at the time I registered to vote in 1962 upon my 21st birthday, Republican doctrine was dedicated to smaller federal government and less tax burden.

I have many friends and even family members who are registered as independents. I have not, and will not register as an independent, ..because I am not independent.

According to Webster: “in·de·pend·ent,” Not determined or influenced by someone or something else.

When I was a child I was depended on my parents for my needs and sustenance, ..as a man in my middle years I was dependent on those I worked for, ..as a man in my waning years I am dependent on the men and women in Congress not to squander the funds deducted from my wages during my 46 years in the workforce.

I am a conservative American…

However, ..as yet, ..there is no “Conservative Party”.

 one nation under God 6

According to Webster: “con·ser·va·tive,” Favoring traditional views and values; tending to oppose change.

I believe the U.S. Constitution…

 we the people - yellow 1

 ..is the foundation of America. 

I believe in God and his words… 

the first commandment 2 jpg

I believe that America’s arms, ..and her heart, ..is unbiased and open to any man woman or child who wishes to (be an American). There is no provision in the U.S. Constitution for hyphenated Americans, …

..an American is an American.

Statue of Liberty 2

..and proud to be an American to his or her core.

Liberals are fond of interpreting the First Amendment of “our” Constitution’s provision for (freedom of religion) to mean; “A free for all.” But then, liberals have been stuck in (free for all) gear since their inception.

The problem with (free for all) ideology, is that no one “ever” picks up the bill. 

I was a productive individual in America’s job market for 46 years, (by no means a world record) ..nevertheless, my daily participation was sufficient to “earn” the meager pittance that I receive these days from the Social Security fund.

mutual funds 1

According to Webster: “fund,” A source of supply; a stock: A sum of money or other resources set aside for a (specific purpose): a pension fund.

In the world of finance, if indeed an individual possesses the wherewithal to invest, one can invest in a mutual fund. 

The Social Security act of 1935 was intended to provide a mutual fund for working men and women in America…

US-congress 2

(The United States Congress).

..and it did for a good number of years, ..until the Congress, and/or, ..as I like to call them, ..the gathering of irresponsible self aggrandized elitist that run amok (spending every penny they can get their hands on, ..as quickly as they can) ..in our Nation’s capital.

 national debt comparison 1a

(Example demonstrates America’s debt $1 trillion ago)

America’s National Debt is not a monument to be proud of.

 national debt graft 1a

America cannot continue to remain America, ..if “Americans” do not own America.

Think about it, I’ll be back tomorrow.

Postscript: As an added (hopefully one time only) ..”feature” for my friend “Tom,” ..and for my friend Dave’s sister “April,” (my most outspoken critics), ..I apologize for running out of steam today, ..this offering is by no means finished.

6274894_std

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

