Appreciation..

According to Webster: ap·pre·ci·a·tion, n. 1. Recognition of the quality, value, significance, or magnitude of people and things. 2. A judgment or opinion, especially a favorable one. 3. An expression of gratitude. 4. Awareness or perception, especially of aesthetic qualities or values. 5. A rise in value or price, especially over time.

In the course of publishing my blog over the last 20 months, the number of favorable responses to what I provide have increased exponentially, …

According to Webster: ex”po·nen“tial·ly, adj. . Of or relating to an exponent. 2. Mathematics. a. Containing, involving, or expressed as an exponent. b. Expressed in terms of a designated power of e, the base of natural logarithms. — adv.

According to Webster: log·a·rithm, n. Mathematics. The power to which a base, usually 10, must be raised to produce a given number. If nx = a, the logarithm of a, with n as the base, is x; symbolically, logn a = x. For example, 103 = 1,000; therefore, log10 1,000 = 3.

Continuing…

…with the week following America’s Presidential election, increasing threefold, and/or, (tripling).

…even those of you, (who for whatever reason?) ..ascribe to using (non-existing) email addresses.

One more time; “I write what I write on my blog to express and share my thoughts and my aspirations for America, ..the greatest nation on the planet, ..a nation, ..a “free nation” that has allowed me and my generation to choose our own path.

At the risk of sounding (proverbial, ..and patronizing) “I Love America,” ..as I love myself, ..probably more than most of you can fathom without a moment to ponder? Nevertheless, a truism that I carry with me twenty-four, seven.

According to Webster: tru·ism, n. A self-evident truth.

Self evidence and truth (is) what constitutes being a human being and, ..an American. In my world, one is (not) a human being, ..or an “American” ..without caring (about) ..and (for) themselves. Nor is one a human being and, ..an (American) without love of God and Country.

Self-reliance and personal responsibility was the mantra that my parents provided during their tenure as my mentors.

My parents provided the world with six Americans, Barack Obama senior and Stanley Ann Dunham provided zero.

Think about it, I’ll be back…

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

