Bullfrogs and Butterflies..

What do bullfrogs and butterflies have in common?

They both validate evolution…

According to Webster: ev·o·lu·tion, (in context) A gradual process in which something changes into a different and usually more complex form.

Question: What is Darwinism?

Darwinism is a set of ideas of transmutation of species or of evolution. It is usually, though not always, related to the ideas of Charles Darwin.

The meaning of “Darwinism” has changed over time, and varies depending on context. In the United States, the term “Darwinism” is often used by creationists as a pejorative term in reference to beliefs such as atheistic naturalism, however in the United Kingdom the term has no negative connotations, being freely used as a short hand for the body of theory dealing with evolution, and in particular, evolution by natural selection. (Source, Wikipedia).

So what is lineage, ..and how does it relate to Darwinism or evolution?

According to Webster: lin·e·age, (in context) Direct descent from a particular ancestor; ancestry.

Question: Why is lineage, ancestry or evolution important in the human race?

Because our lineage and ancestry identifies us, ..even in the grip of evolution.

My maternal grandparents were both descendents (lineage) of individuals born in Germany.

Whereas my father’s grandparents were of diverse lineage, my great grandfather on my father’s side was born in Great Britain, while my great-grandmother on my father’s side was born in the Emerald Isle, and/or, Ireland. Accordingly, it has been passed down in my family that my great grandmother was an O’Brien with extremely fair skin and abundant locks of brilliant red hair that would draw your eye from a quarter mile.

Were it that I possessed a color photograph of myself when I was a child, you would see that my hair was fire red and that the freckles on my face competed in number with the stars in any hemisphere.

Thus, ..the space, ..and/or, (box) ..on my birth certificate created to document my “lineage,” ..and/or, ..”race,” ..is occupied by the letters (cauc.), ..which is the abbreviation for Caucasian.

Question: What is a Caucasian?

According to Webster: Cau·ca·sian, …

1. Anthropology. Of, relating to, or being a major human racial division. No longer in scientific use.

2. Of or relating to the Caucasus region or its peoples, languages, or cultures.

3. A native or inhabitant of the Caucasus.

 

Question: Where is the Caucasus Region?

According to Webster: Cau·ca·sus, A region of southeast European U.S.S.R. between the Black and Caspian seas.

Question: As I have no known ancestry from any of the countries depicted in the (Caucasus Region) map above, why am I listed on my birth certificate as; (cauc.)?

Should I demand a reevaluation, ..or simply write it off as another failing in human evolution?

Think about it, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

