Punctilious..

According to Webster: punc·til·i·ous, Strictly attentive to minute details of form in action or conduct.

In a recent comment pertaining to one of my past efforts, a new reader depicted my blather as “punctilious.”

Which of course, being the non-Harvard graduate that I am, i.e., (high school dropout) my concise constituent had me racing for my Merriam-Webster to learn whether or not I’d been insulted or complemented?

 

The result of course, upon furthering my education (via Webster,) was extremely gratifying, ..as I now have a new word in my vocabulary. I mean, ..when you truly ponder it, (what is better than a new word?)

Okay, so you got me, A winning “Powerball” ticket is better, ..but after that. 🙂

I mean, ..is there anything (using common sense) that one can’t do with words?

Our founding fathers for example; In writing our Constitution, used words. Some big, some small, ..but all arranged in such a manner as to provide us, “We the People” of the United States of American a document that has served us for 236 years.

A “punctilious” document, ..that left alone by our current and future employees, i.e., elected officials in Washington D.C., ..a document that will serve America for another 236 years.

 

 Of course since our founding fathers weren’t without regard and foresight in composing the Constitution to allow future generations to update and amend their i.e., (our) “founding fathers” work as appropriate.

According to Webster: ap·pro·pri·ate, (in context) To set apart for a “specific” use.

According to Webster: spe·cif·ic, Explicitly set forth; definite

For those of you who still may not understand? ..the U.S. Constitution, ..and U.S. Law is specific, explicit, and definite.

..except of course when it come to the Obama administration and immigration.

Nevertheless, “in my humble opinion,” ..and in the scholarly opinions of many more, ..(more educated ) individuals, ..”our” Constitution was not meant to be “eviscerated,” by a grinning wrongheaded left-wing ideologue.

According to Webster: e·vis·cer·at·ed, (in context) To take away the vital or essential parts; disembowel.

 

 Think about it, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

