Words that begin with “L”..

Life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness, which for most of us without (mental defects) is having someone in our lives to love and to be loved by.

 

   Life

According to Webster: life, (in context) The physical, mental, and spiritual experiences that constitute existence.

 

Liberty 

According to Webster: lib·er·ty, (in context)  Freedom from unjust or undue governmental control.

 

 The pursuit of Happiness

According to Webster: love, (in context) Affection, devotion and compassion; with no thought for a reward.

Editorial: Being an ex-Sexagenarian, ..which makes me a “Septuagenarian” ..as I am not yet an Octogenarian, ..aren’t words fun? When ya ponder that question for a moment, ..if you think anything like me, ..the only thing better than words, is being an American.

  

The Stars and Stripes 

..in my opinion, ..are “The Proudest Symbol” on the planet, ..the “Stars and Stripes” are a symbol of strength, endurance and unity beyond the intellect and imagination of our present administration. Sure, our employees in Washington are University educated, Harvard, Yale, Columbia, Stanford, you name the University and we most likely have a graduate from there working for us. University educated individuals are touted to be intellectually superior to us “rank and file,” ..and damned if I’m not starting to believe it. After all, ..there are more than 4 million of us, “rank-and-file,” presently out of work. ..while the people working for us are growing by leaps and bounds.

Question: Why do you suppose that is? Are the “rank-and-file,” (common sense) American citizens to ignorant to keep a job?

Again, you decide.

From my Septuagenarian platform, looking back down the path that got me to where I am today, (an old fart) dependent on a bunch of University educated individuals who have been stealing my retirement for more than 60 years. Which, “as much as I hate to admit it,” ..pretty much makes me an “ignorant old fool” ..for not “participating more in depth” ..to actually be aware of how my University educated brothers and sisters were getting away with fleecing me?

 

  

Then it hit me, the letter “L” not only initiates the words “life and liberty,” ..it also initiates the words “lemon, ..liberal, ..and liar.”

 Lemon

 

Liberal

 

Liar 

Think about it, I’ll be back tomorrow

Crusader Rabbit…

Leave a Reply

